UNIV 2011 Freedom

Some blogs or sites on ‘FREEDOM’ that I’ve found:

Allow me to share here the blog on ‘FREEDOM’ of Father Luis Tamayo (Spain):

Some of the noteworthy statements said, that are worth highlighting are:

*St Paul reminds us “Brothers and sisters: For freedom Christ set us free; so stand firm and do not submit again to the yoke of slavery.” What the following of Christ offers to us is this – freedom. Whoever follows Christ becomes free to be who they are, to be fully human.

Each human being has been given the gift of freedom, a freedom to love others, to help, to serve. What do we use our freedom for?

–o–o–o–

Para los hispanoparlantes: aquí tenéis un artículo sobre ‘Libertad’, por Maribel Sánchez, que nuestro amigo Adolfo Pérez de Arellano nos comparte en una nota en Face:

Hablando de Libertad

–o–o–o–

Please also read this wonderful paper on

‘TRUTH AND FREEDOM

by Joseph Cardinal Ratzinger.

–o–o–o–

Some suggestions for “Freedom as Music Theme”:

With the King of Pop’s first death anniversary just over, I couldn’t help thinking of the possible UNIV 2011 Paper Topics related to “Freedom in Music & Poetry”.  Perhaps we can do a CONTENT ANALYSIS of the songs which have FREEDOM as their theme.  Here are some recommended sites:

(1) Freedom songs and lyrics.

(2) “Born Free”, Matt Monro.

(3) FIFA World Cup 2010 South Africa Official Theme Song.

Lyrics:

Ooooooh Wooooooh

Give me freedom, give me fire, give me reason, take me higher
See the champions, take the field now, you define us, make us feel proud
In the streets are, exaliftin , as we lose our inhabition,
Celebration its around us, every nation, all around us

Singin forever young, singin songs underneath that sun
Lets rejoice in the beautiful game.
And together at the end of the day.

WE ALL SAY

When I get older I will be stronger
They’ll call me freedom
Just like a wavin’ flag
And then it goes back
And then it goes back
And then it goes

YouTube video: Official FIFA 2010 World Cup Theme Song

–o–o–o–

Please click on my blog “UNIV 2010 and Music”.

–o–o–o–

Join “UNIV Forum” Facebook group.

🙂

Leave a comment